Awards & Prizes

  • J. Hachmann, 2013 ACS Division of Physical Chemistry Postdoctoral Research Award.
  • J. Hachmann, 2013 IBM-Löwdin Award.
  • J. Hachmann, 2012 ICQC Outstanding Poster Award (International Congress of Quantum Chemistry).
  • A. Aspuru-Guzik, J. Hachmann, 2011 Finalist of the CycleCloud BigScience Challenge with Honorable Mention.


  • S. Er, Fellowship for Young Energy Scientists program of the Foundation for Fundamental Research on Matter (FOM).
  • M.A. Blood-Forsythe, DOE Office of Science Graduate Fellowship.
  • R. Olivares-Amaya, Giorgio Ruffolo Fellowship in Sustainability Science at the Harvard University Center for International Development, 2010 – 2011.
  • L. Vogt, NSF Graduate Research Fellowship.
  • R.S. Sánchez-Carrera, Mary Fieser Postdoctoral Fellowship at Harvard University.
  • L R. Seress, Harvard University Center for the Environment Undergraduate Summer Research Fellowship, Harvard College Research Program Research Fellowship.

Grants & Funding

  • J. Hachmann, CSA Trust Jacques-Émile Dubois Grant (Chemical Structure Association), 2013.
  • A. Aspuru-Guzik, DOE BES (US Department of Energy, Basic Energy Science): Grant DE-SC0008733, 2012 – 2015.
  • A. Aspuru-Guzik, BNL CFN (Brookhaven National Lab, Center for Functional Nanomaterials): Computing time grants, 2012 – 2013.
  • A. Aspuru-Guzik, Global Climate and Energy Project: Stanford grant 25591130-45282-A*.
  • A. Aspuru-Guzik, NSF (US National Science Foundation): Grant DMR-0820484.
  • A. Aspuru-Guzik, NSF (US National Science Foundation): Grant DMR-0934480.
  • A. Aspuru-Guzik, Harvard College Research Program.
  • A. Gold-Parker, Harvard University Center for the Environment Summer Research Fund.
  • A.M. Brockway, Harvard REU program.

(*Any opinions, findings, conclusions, or recommendations expressed in this publication are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of Stanford University, the Sponsors of the Global Climate and Energy Project, or others involved with the Global Climate and Energy Project.)

© 2007-2013 The Clean Energy Project | Terms & Privacy | Credits
Follow us: